Boundary Issues.

I have boundary issues with men. Or maybe that’s not fair to say. To have issues with boundaries, one must have boundaries in the first place right? But I disappear into the person I love. I am the permeable membrane. If I love you, you can have everything. I will carry you for all your pain, I will assume for you all your debts, I will protect you from your insecurity. I will project upon you all sorts of good qualities that you never actually cultivated. I will give you sun and rain and if they’re not available I’ll give you sun check and rain check. I will give all this and more, until I get so exhausted that the only way I can recover to get my energy is being infatuated to someone else.

Leave a Reply

